Guesswork

You took the guesswork out of it,
No longer did I have to ask questions,
You showed me with your actions,
I felt sure, I knew,
I could see it in your eyes,
In your touch, not only in your words,
You and only you calmed my overactive mind,
Suddenly, I didn’t have to ask questions,
I wasn’t filled with doubt or anxiety,
I knew my heart was safe in your hands,
You took the guesswork out of it,
You stilled my thoughts and excited my heart,
Everything done with care and with intention,
You showed consistently that you weren’t running away,
I wasn’t intimidating or off putting,
You embraced my flaws with compassion and patience,
Showed me what it was like to love fearlessly,
To embrace vulnerability and step into my truth,
I have felt safe, so secure,
Where I usually self-sabotage, this time, I never stood in my own way,
Consistently you, consistently present,
You,
You took the guesswork out of it,
Jan 2024

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.