Through Your Eyes

I love seeing myself through your eyes,
Where you look at me with a face full of love,
A lingering finger across my thigh,
A spontaneous kiss on the cheek,
In those instances, I see a flash of myself through your eyes,
A cheesed up grin when I say some thing funny,
I love seeing how much you care and love me,
To feel just a percentage of how you feel about me,
On the days when I feel unworthy,
I close my eyes and envision your image,
The ways in which you show your love,
Being attentive, listening,
Giving me time and space,
Pushing me to face some of my biggest fears,
Asking the hard questions, but also challenging me to be my best self,
I love seeing you lock eyes with me,
Insisting on us remaining locked in and focused,
The way you see me is so pure,
I find myself scratching my head, wondering what you see,
How do you see me in such a beautiful light?
I love seeing myself through your green eyes…
Feb 2024

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.